Disaster Love, But Everlasting Memory Friendship

Every time, when my thoughts hovered to my childhood, I could recollect a 20 plus year-old, memorable sweet disaster of Love, at my grade 4 schooling. I cannot say it is a Love, but Friendship, which is in my memory, so I could say it as a memory friendship.

My parents thought that, I’m the best kid in the world, like all parents think of. But I’m not at my grade 4, I had not changed to be a best kid after that grade 4, but some things in me changed to positive, because of one incident and one girl.

There was a punishment at my school, if boys speak in class, they should be seated next to girls. Same punishment, applicable to girls, vice versa as well. I do talking in wanted, only to sit next to the girls. Because, I’m happy about to sit with girls, and the way I irritate them utmost. I annoy the nearby girls with pinching, plucking hairs, touching their dimple on face, and even on their thighs I do pinch, which was very bad behaviour. At my point of view, it was the way of playing, with those girls with no bad intention, but still it was a bad touch.

This was repeatedly regular at my daily class hours. Those girls even tried to warn me, but I hesitated everything, and continued to annoy them. Once I even did get to under the desk and pulled their skirts, the girls were got hit their nerve to raise, then reported me to our class teacher. While my class teacher enquired me, I kept my face sadly, and said, “Miss, these girls never liked me, so that, they keep on complaining about me, I did nothing.” As I was a kid, my teacher didn’t take it seriously, and left me. The girls were so angry at me, but I just enjoyed their funny annoyed face.

One day, while I was sitting, and doing something in the classroom, a girl near me, came and said, “Kevin, I need to tell you something for a long time”

I nodded, “tell me de.”

She continued, “I like all your fun things you do, and I Love You.”

That’s it, What I heard was a world upside down thing for me, I stood with thousand butterfly’s feathers. With no further talks or telling, how I feel about her, I said to her, “of course yes, I too Love you.”

She smiled at me and said, “it’s our first day of love we cherished, I will get you to our canteen and let’s celebrate with egg-puffs.”

I’m already in fly high moment, nodded to her, “yes let’s go”.

we two stepped out from the classroom, and headed towards the canteen.

Even today, I could remember that, how I had hold her hand, and dancing, walking to that canteen.

The canteen came, we pass over by, I asked her, “hey canteen is that way up why are we taking this old basketball ground way”. She replied, “I have made some special arrangements there.”

I’m felt, so well happy thoughts, “what a girl !!, I got a best girl ever in my life”. While we approach to the empty old basketball ground. I could see one big guy stood like a thug, in our school uniform. I wondered, “His wardrobe was full pants, so he might be upper class, and why he was standing here alone.”

By the time, the girl I was holding suddenly tossed my hand, then ran towards that big guy, and stood behind him, then pointed me saying, “brother, he is the guy, he only said I Love You to me, and distressing daily.”

I was stood in blank state of mind, while then, I could slowly start to understand her master plan. The guy paced to me, and stared for 3 Mississippi, then in a flash, he kicked at my chest. I was literally flying on air, while on air my thoughts voiced, “few minutes back She helped me to fly high only my heart, but her brother, did fly away all my body, even my soul.”

Once my face reached to the ground, I hesitated to stand up, my mind voiced again, “if you stood up, he may beat you more, and more, and even more more, so do nothing, and doze like that you were in bed.”

I could sense of his pacing towards me, he then snapped his finger, like a heroic stunt we had seen in movies, then he said “next time if you dare to say love you to my sister, remember this beat you got from me.” I was still in sleeping mode, listened to the warnings, without opening my eyes.

Even today, If I dare to tell anyone I Love You, I could remember that guy, and his reebok shoes.

Few minutes later, I slightly opened my eyes, and found no one saw of what happened to me. I stood, and dabbed all over my body to rid the dust around me, then paced towards my classroom. Where I saw was, all the girls were staring, and giggling to each other, and making fun of me. That lovely girl came to me, and said “next time, if you dare to touch, or annoy any girls, just remember what happened to you today.”

My eyes filled with pain of something, which I never had felt before. I may had cried a lot for many things, but that was very different. I started to think, why she did a cruel thing to me. Then I realized that what I did was also very harsh to the girls. She has made a chance to taught me a lesson, and I learned a big lifetime lesson, a good touch, and a bad touch.

I never had a chance to learn that big moral values, but a girl taught me that. Which I’m very proud of that even today. Because many of them educating the girl children that, how to be a girl in front of everyone, and what should, or shouldn’t do things, but many fails to educate those things to boys, as well.

Even today, not all, but many boy children were raised with no proper moral education and values, or at least how to behave with girl children. This maybe because of the change in lifestyle, or less time utilization with family, or maybe we all were running behind some materialistic mindset, or maybe some different reason, which I could not imagine, why!!

But for me, that girl is an Angel and a good friend in memories, because of also her, at least am something being Positive today.

Thank You Angel,

With Unconditional Love,

Kevin Jacky

Leave a comment